witty-remark's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Photobucket
Today I overreacted and on the train ride home, tears began swelling up in the corners of my eyes. I rested my head against the window and let my eyes glaze over with a salty watery film. At first I was embarrassed, but soon grew amused by the novelty of crying in public. Instead of pulling my head away, I turned it towards people and tried to muster up my best imitation of a torn-up, disheveled mess. Quivering lip and behemoth, exasperated sigh included.
Nothing.
Not one pity stare, or even a slight empathetic shrug accompanied by a smile.
In fact, one stern business man deliberately darted his gaze in every direction but one (the one where his stare would be met with mine).
It was quaintly funny.
Today I overreacted and on the train ride home, I learned that people are uncomfortable with public expressions of grief.

11:53 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 17, 2009

Then - Now

Latest Entry

About Me

Archives

Notes

DiaryLand

Contact

Random

other diaries:

atwowaydream
friskyseal
alethia
secret-motel
nakedpride
jjiill
edgarfrog
browndamask