witty-remark's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Photobucket
I had no idea you were coming. She could have brought anyone, but she brought you.

You wrap your arms tightly around me and gingerly rub my back while I think "This is my ex boyfriend. This is my ex boyfriend hugging me."

Among our group of friends, between vacant gaps and obstructive shoulders, we sneak looks at the other, sometimes locking eyes and getting caught.

In the brisk night air, two blankets billow out and drop onto the dewy grass. We sit on separate ones until you swiftly shuffle over onto mine.

I rest my back against Adrian's knees and as he and I have a flirtatious exchange, you tilt your head to ask someone behind you "Are they together?"

The wind slips into my dress and caresses my skin with its icy fingers.
One last look at each other before we hear an abrupt explosion and look up, knowing the only sparks now are in the sky.

3:01 p.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 26, 2009

Then - Now

Latest Entry

About Me

Archives

Notes

DiaryLand

Contact

Random

other diaries:

atwowaydream
friskyseal
alethia
secret-motel
nakedpride
jjiill
edgarfrog
browndamask