witty-remark's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Photobucket

Walking home from school, the wind gently rolls through my hair like a careful whisper.

In my neighborhood, everything stands still. It's that time in the afternoon where everybody is preoccupied, and the sidewalks beckoning footsteps are answered by nobody but me.

In that moment, I feel at peace. Entitled. This world belongs to me. I to It. I feel connected. With every step, Nature climbs up from the soles of my heels to the heels of my soul.

Nothing moves save for my shadow and I.
So silent, I can hear the setting sun. It dips below the surface like a fishing line cast into rippling water. I taste its rays melting in my mouth like caramel on my tongue.

It's like walking through a still life painting. Polishing off the apples in the bowl.

Life forgives me for my ugliness when I remember how beautiful It is.

3:33 p.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2010

Then - Now

Latest Entry

About Me

Archives

Notes

DiaryLand

Contact

Random

other diaries:

atwowaydream
friskyseal
alethia
secret-motel
nakedpride
jjiill
edgarfrog
browndamask