witty-remark's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I've always envied delicate girls, with their dainty limbs curled and locked around one another, radiating an ethereal fragility that trembles beneath their thin skin. Their movements soft and effortless, and so light, they couldn't wrinkle silk.

In contrast, I am course and scabrous,sinking into cement with the weight of my every step. Which is not to say I haven't desired or even achieved tenderness, but only arrived at it at a cost. I've become the sandpaper that refines the world around me. To wear down and blunt the sharp corners of my pursuits, I have become strong and gritty,textured and off-putting to the touch. Distinguishing me and forcing me to stand out amongst the polished cores of the barbed splinters I once faced.

10:43 p.m. - Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2012

Then - Now

Latest Entry

About Me

Archives

Notes

DiaryLand

Contact

Random

other diaries:

atwowaydream
friskyseal
alethia
secret-motel
nakedpride
jjiill
edgarfrog
browndamask