witty-remark's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

My poems aren't poems, I write them as songs.

Hide behind the mask you�ve painted
Drugged me then watched as I fainted
I can�t take it anymore, watching you walk out the door
This love is tainted to the core

Every time we�re together, we always fall apart
Ever since we finished, I realized there was no start

Listen to the music; the harmony is so faint
Your sparkling white carpets are all impure and stained


What are you going to do once you�ve robbed me of my mind?
Your lips are sore
And my eyes are blind

What are you going to do once you hit the wall?
The bricks will smash
And I�ll watch you fall

I�ll watch you fall with a grin on my face
Grit my teeth and spit out the taste

Spit out the taste and walk away
Tremble in the rubble, your troubles will stay

10:25 p.m. - Monday, Aug. 08, 2005

Then - Now

Latest Entry

About Me

Archives

Notes

DiaryLand

Contact

Random

other diaries:

atwowaydream
friskyseal
alethia
secret-motel
nakedpride
jjiill
edgarfrog
browndamask