witty-remark's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Donnie Darko - Check
The Virgin Suicides - Check
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind - Check

I've officially seen all the movies I've wanted to see for some time.
The first two were alright, but the last one was amazing.
I didn't have any preconceived notions about it, which made it easier for me to watch.
Wow.
I really really liked Kate Winslet's performance, and Jim Carey's as well.


Sometimes I wish there was a log out button in life. Not in the sense that you log out and that's the end, but in the sense that when you're in an uncomfortable situation or you find yourself where you don't want to be, you could just log out and take refuge somewhere else.

Ten years ago if I had been a teenager that wouldn't have been written. Our culture's technology crazed and the modernization has woven itself into our lives. "Log out" is a term associated with technology and computers and blah!
I like progress but I don't advocate all advancements.

3:15 p.m. - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005

Then - Now

Latest Entry

About Me

Archives

Notes

DiaryLand

Contact

Random

other diaries:

atwowaydream
friskyseal
alethia
secret-motel
nakedpride
jjiill
edgarfrog
browndamask