witty-remark's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I'm going to buy a sketch book and new pastels with the wax paper still covering their sharp points. I'll buy water colors, paint brushes, oil colors, and if I have enough money Salvador Dali's art book. Why are things so expensive? With most products the merchandise isn't being sold, the idea associated with it is.

I don't know if it's normal, but I've been craving alcohol for the longest time. It's odd, I don't like the taste of it particularly but at the thought of it my mouth begins to water. I know it's insane but last night I even dreamt that I was gulping down ridiculous amounts of any alcoholic beverage I could get my hands on.

2006 is going to be a good year; I like the fact that the first and last numbers are even and and so's their sum. I don't have any new year's resolutions yet, lethargy has a way of preventing itself as becoming something to defeat, but it certainly defeats all other goals.

I have a feeling I'm not going to get any homework done. What's the point? We work for most our lives in order to be employed at jobs that make us work harder than that of which it took to get us there. Work for a living but don't live to work. Life isn't meant to be engulfed by the stress to maintain it.

4:43 p.m. - Sunday, Jan. 01, 2006

Then - Now

Latest Entry

About Me

Archives

Notes

DiaryLand

Contact

Random

other diaries:

atwowaydream
friskyseal
alethia
secret-motel
nakedpride
jjiill
edgarfrog
browndamask