witty-remark's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Photobucket
Can I spread you open like a book? Will you mind if I lick my fingers before I thumb through your pages? If I smudge your print with my own? If I spill hot coffee that dribbles down your spine and marks your words? Make the letters bleed down into each other, like one raindrop swallowing another. Soak your paper through and through. Wet and delicate at first, but drying to reveal rigid sheets whose edges curl up in defiance.

If you ever gave me the chance, I�d read you cover-to-cover. So many times. And when Time approached to unravel your binding, with your parchment stained yellow and wafer-thin, I would let you disintegrate into shreds that I would collect into the palm of my hand.

2:25 p.m. - Saturday, Mar. 07, 2009

Then - Now

Latest Entry

About Me

Archives

Notes

DiaryLand

Contact

Random

other diaries:

atwowaydream
friskyseal
alethia
secret-motel
nakedpride
jjiill
edgarfrog
browndamask