witty-remark's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

The moon is so pristine and captivating tonight. I see a face reflected on its glowing white surface. It looks bewildered but amused.
I tried to photograph it, but the result looked like a doctored ghostly orb.
I wish what I saw would translate from my eyes to my camera lens.

Me and hundreds of thousands of people are staring at the very same thing at this very moment. It's a thought that leaves me awestruck and shakes loose my loneliness.

It feels so reassuring to see the moon with such clarity. A reminder of the universe outside the one I orbit around in myself.

1:29 a.m. - Saturday, Apr. 11, 2009

Then - Now

Latest Entry

About Me

Archives

Notes

DiaryLand

Contact

Random

other diaries:

atwowaydream
friskyseal
alethia
secret-motel
nakedpride
jjiill
edgarfrog
browndamask