witty-remark's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Photobucket
We sit across from one another in the blistering heat, sipping tea and exchanging glances. I solve my crossword while you draw me solving my crossword.
"Six letter word for ship's kitchen?"
You're penciling the outlines of my collar bones and thin wisps of my hair.
A welcome breeze delicately lifts the ruffles on my dress before you look up to answer me.
"Galley. G-A-L-L-E-Y."
A siren nearby blares then fades as I return to solving my crossword and you return to drawing me solve my crossword.

6:52 p.m. - Wednesday, Jul. 22, 2009

Then - Now

Latest Entry

About Me

Archives

Notes

DiaryLand

Contact

Random

other diaries:

atwowaydream
friskyseal
alethia
secret-motel
nakedpride
jjiill
edgarfrog
browndamask