witty-remark's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Photobucket

You tell me to go watch the meteor shower.

Outside, on the foot of the steps of our deck, I sit and throw my head back. A rich indigo sheet with small twinkling punctures blankets everything above me.
What look to be delicate jewels embedded in the sky's quilt suddenly slip down, like marbles rolling on an uneven wooden surface.

I grasp one in the palms of my iris and make a wish, looking up just in time to see the blinking lights of a distant airplane fly off with my misdirected prayer on the tip of its wings.


10:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

Then - Now

Latest Entry

About Me

Archives

Notes

DiaryLand

Contact

Random

other diaries:

atwowaydream
friskyseal
alethia
secret-motel
nakedpride
jjiill
edgarfrog
browndamask