witty-remark's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Photobucket

I hate this mattress.
Its large, lumpy mass sags and hangs over the bed frame which is too small to accommodate its size. When I drop books from the corners of my bed to the floor and reach down to retrieve them, the mattress slides towards me, creating a slope I slip down. Once it�s already unrolled me from my own bed, unfurling like a tongue and burping me out, it sits half draped over the side of my bed; expectantly, I�d say; waiting for me to tend to it.
�No, mattress!� I think. �You don�t get to edge me out of my own bed and then insist I put you in your place.�
But of course it does. Because I sleep with it, it gets to do whatever it wants.
I hate this mattress.

10:25 a.m. - Saturday, Dec. 03, 2011

Then - Now

Latest Entry

About Me

Archives

Notes

DiaryLand

Contact

Random

other diaries:

atwowaydream
friskyseal
alethia
secret-motel
nakedpride
jjiill
edgarfrog
browndamask