witty-remark's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

If I stand still for even a moment, unfettered and removed from all the motions and tangles, the sharp spindles of meaningless activities I spin to pierce my side and distract me, a wave washes over me. It�s heavy and weightless at the same time. Just a crushing sense of nothingness�like suffocating from too much air. I sit in bed and play my records, and for the past six months I've come to know this one side. A side. Bedside, beside, B-side sits face down. I let my songs play and then listen to the sound of nothing at the end, because it�s familiar and soothing. And I�m beginning to feel like that record. The needle�s scratching my surface, and I�m still spinning without making a sound.

3:03 p.m. - Saturday, Aug. 16, 2014

Then - Now

Latest Entry

About Me

Archives

Notes

DiaryLand

Contact

Random

other diaries:

atwowaydream
friskyseal
alethia
secret-motel
nakedpride
jjiill
edgarfrog
browndamask