witty-remark's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

image
I spend the day at the museum. A perfectly curated exhibition of monsters. A plaque vouches that the cruelest creatures on earth are humans. Who doesn't already know that?

I think back to the night before's party. I can turn it on in a snap around new people if I want to. I grab my drink delicately and sashay around the room. I have stories to tell and can make jokes while pretending I don't realize my bra is slipping through the top of my dress.

I accidentally drop a syrupy, chocolate covered cherry on the hardwood. "Lost my cherry...guess you get to keep it." As he wipes up the floor, I intentionally step over him. Curl up on the seat furthest away from where he's still wiping up my mess.

Throughout the night, he changes spots to sit close to me--strokes my shoulder and tries to hold my hand. He's blue collar, but wants me to know he watches films. And understands philosophy.

Everything he says to impress me just makes my fangs click into place. I want to wrap around him, not for intimacy, but to flex my own fatality. I run my tongue along my teeth wondering if I can die from ingesting my own venom.

image

11:48 p.m. - Sunday, Dec. 24, 2017

Then - Now

Latest Entry

About Me

Archives

Notes

DiaryLand

Contact

Random

other diaries:

atwowaydream
friskyseal
alethia
secret-motel
nakedpride
jjiill
edgarfrog
browndamask